Here are a few images I came across this week online. Every time I see a room that’s all white, my heart skips a beat. How chic. How clean. How serene. This could be us. Then I remember how impractical an all-white room would be for Anuj and me. We like to put our feet up on the coffee table after coming in from the backyard. We drink wine and coffee on the couch. We leave the New York Times laying around – and that’s one inky paper. We have small children trotting up and down stairs, pulling open and pushing closed sliding glass doors, hiding under chairs and jumping on beds – all with sippy cups of cran-apple juice whose lids have mysteriously disappeared.

Nope, an all-white room is not going to happen for us anytime soon. I’ll remain content to admire these instead:

New York Times

New York Times

 

IKEA 2009 Catalog

IKEA 2009 CatalogNew York Times

 

New York Times

New York Times

Madebytwo.com

Madebytwo.comNew York Times

