If you live in the area and like to shop local for the holidays, this weekend is your kickoff.  Typically I scoop up my Christmas gifts from etsy, but this year I’m going to see what I can find in my own backyard.  

Here’s what’s going on this weekend.  Now I just have to decide which events to hit.

  • Germain’s open house in Great Barrington (vintage and industrial home goods)

 

 

  • Berkshire Grown’s Holiday Market in Great Barrington and Williamstown (foods from over sixty local farmers and food producers)

 

 

  • IS183 Art School’s annual sale in Stockbridge (ceramics, fine art, photography, jewelry, textiles, etc.)

Okay, so this isn’t holiday or shopping related, but it’s happening and I’ve been curious since the slate.com culture gabfest discussion this summer.

