We’re feeling pretty lazy today.  Just stuffed ourselves with eggs, pancakes, bacon and toast at our favorite breakfast spot down the road.

We’re thinking about getting the sled out.  We’ve got about 3 feet of snow.

Then we might go to MassMoCA to see The Felice Brothers.

Tomorrow night is one of my favorite television events of the year: the Golden Globes.  Ricky Gervais is hosting again.  Can’t wait.  I’m hoping the awards don’t all go to The King’s Speech, because we haven’t seen it yet.  I love Colin Firth, but I’m not dying to see him exchange witticisms about the British crown with Geoffrey Rush.  While stuttering.

At work this week I tried to put together a list of my favorite films of 2010, and here’s what I came up with:

  • Black Swan
  • Catfish
  • The Fighter
  • The Kids Are Alright
  • Social Network
  • Tiny Furniture

Toy Story 3 seems to be on everyone’s list, and we liked it, but it wasn’t nearly as good as Up.  Here’s the movies we missed that might have made my top 5 (or top 10) list:

  • Blue Valentine
  • Carlos
  • Exit Through the Gift Shop
  • Fish Tank
  • The Ghost Writer
  • Greenberg
  • Inside Job
  • Please Give (sitting on our DVD player right now)
  • the Mike Leigh movie
  • Winter’s Bone

I guess I better fill up my Netflix queue.

